Home ]

 


Sometimes you need to do something that is FUN.  You should do this for no reason.  It could be but does not have to be educational or intellectual.  It should just be fun. You should do things that make you say "Cool!".  Enjoy these sites.



Learn Something Fun

Brainquest http://brainquest.com/
Sandlot Science http://www.sandlotscience.com/
Super Thinkers http://www.superpages.com/enlightenme/
superthinkers/pages/index.html 
T.W.I.N.K.I.E.S. Project
Video Game Revolution http://www.pbs.org/kcts/videogamerevolution/
Exploratorium http://www.exploratorium.edu/index.html
Thunk (secret coder) http://www.thunk.com/
GeoSpy http://www.nationalgeographic.com/geospy/
A Game A Day http://www.agameaday.com/
Begin to Spin-learn yo-yo tricks http://www.begin2spin.com/
What Do You Like to Do? http://www.bls.gov/k12/

Oology http://www.ology.amnh.org/

 

Learn How Stuff is Made

Howstuffworks.com http://www.howstuffworks.com
How Products Are Made http://www.madehow.com/


Things that Usually Aren't Interactive

Lite Brite online http://www.sfpg.com/animation/instruc.html
Etch a Sketch http://www.etch-a-sketch.com/html/onlineetch.htm
Magnetic Poetry http://www.magneticpoetry.com
/kidspoetry/playonline.cfm

JigZone http://jigzone.com
Paint by Number http://www.segmation.com/SegPlayOverview.html
Sliding Puzzle http://www.slidingpuzzle.com

Jeopardy http://www.sonypictures.com/games/jeopardy/
jeopardy_pop.htm
l
Virtual Bubblewrap  http://www.urban75.com/Mag/bubble.html
 


Puzzles

Visual Puzzles http://www.puzzles.com/PuzzlePlayground/Visual.htm

*Cryptarithms http://cryptarithms.awardspace.us/puzzlemenu.html

           *Box Spin http://www.cesmes.fi/flash/boxSpin/

       *Tile Puzzles http://www.tilepuzzles.com/
 


Pattern Makers

Kaleidoscope Maker http://www.permadi.com/java/spaint/spaint.html
Tile Machine http://tilemachine.com/
 

 

Algebra Helps

Operations on Integers http://www.mathguide.com/lessons/Integers.html

Algebasics http://www.algebasics.com/

Purple Math http://www.purplemath.com/modules/index.htm

Let's Divide Integers
http://www.aaamath.com/g76-div-negative.html#section2


"Paint by Number".  Griddler http://www.griddlers.net
Pic-A-Pix
http://www.conceptispuzzles.com/index.aspx?uri=puzzle/pic-a-pix
 

Sudoku Online
Websudoku http://websudoku.com
Sudoku Online http://www.sudoku.org.uk/
Daily Sudoku http://www.dailysudoku.co.uk/sudoku/index.shtml
Check out the Monster Sudoku section.  These puzzles are print only.
Sudoku Puzzles http://www.sudoku-puzzles.net/
 

Jig-Saw-DoKu http://www.jigsawdoku.com/

Samurai and Killer and Samurai Killer Suduko Not for the faint hearted!! http://www.sudoku.4thewww.com/samurai.php
Samurai Sudoku http://www.samurai-sudoku.com/  online
Samurai Sudoku http://sudoku.binaryworlds.com/  print only

Free Sudoku Maker http://angusj.com/sudoku/

Kakuro Online
NEW
Kakuro http://www.atksolutions.com/games/kakuro.html
Kakuro.com http://www.kakuro.com/
Kakuro http://www.kakuro.net/
Kakuro Cross Sums http://www.kakuropuzzle.com/
KaruroConquest http://www.kakuroconquest.com

Other Japanese Puzzle Types http://www.nikoli.co.jp/en/

*Battleship Puzzles http://www.conceptispuzzles.com/index.aspx?uri=puzzle/battleships

 Puzzles http://www.conceptispuzzles.com/index.htm
 

Typing/Word Processing Practice

Home ]

Do you have any questions? Comments?
E-mail Nancy Bosch
nbosch@aol.com, web editor
Last update 10/05/10 12:55 PM
Copyright 1997-2010 Nancy Bosch
(excluding "Effective Practices for Gifted Education in Kansas")
yellowmonte.gif (3568 bytes)

Also Visit
The Broken Arrow Enhanced Learning Center
http://connections.smsd.org/el